Featured post

Blarney Dunbar 18s 27.09.03, Photos, Match Details

Blarneyx v Dunbarx 18s 27.09.03, Photos, Match Details

Thanks for sharing and retweeting these pics. Quite a few clubs are not on Facebook or Twitter and others have folded. Please share these photos on the internet as best you can as a lot of work has gone into them. When sharing individual photos on social media, please credit @CorkBilly on Facebook . Be sure too to download and keep copies for your own club.

Blarney Dunbar 18s 27.09.03
Dunbar Celtic
Blarney Utd 1 Dunbar Celtic 2

Blarney United will point to a string of missed opportunities throughout this Lucozade Sports Munster Youth Cup encounter at O'Shea Park on Saturday but 2-1 winners Dunbar Celtic will point to the scoreline. Goals are, after all, the deciding factor; Dunbar put away their chances, Blarney didn't and the home side bow out.

There was an exciting end to the first half. Both sides had their chances before Dunbar went in front in the 44th minute. Then regular marksman Liam Hewitt latched on to a ball over the top and ran towards goal to place his 18 yard shot beyond the advancing goalkeeper Michael Crowley and into the net.

Blarney equalised three minutes into the second half. Tim O'Donovan had been close on a number of occasions. This time, he picked up Colin Horgan's neat pass and beat keeper Gary Duffy to his right.

Errea Sports Man of the Match Jason White put Dunbar back in front in the 57th minute. A recent man of the match winner Sean Russell hit a well judged ball over the top and White beat advancing keeper Crowley to the touch and made it 2-1.

Both sides had their chances as the entertaining game continued but Dunbar still held their advantage as the final minute approached. Blarney piled on the pressure but couldn't find a way past a resilient defence and Dunbar took the ticket to round two.

Blarney Utd: Michael Crowley, David Lane, Killian Ryan, Denis Buckley, Raymond Considine, Colin Horgan, Terence O'Connor, Gavin Mackey, Patrick Doyle, Tim Donovan and Ross O'Rourke. Subs: Eoin McSweeney for Ryan (80).
Dunbar: Gary Duffy, Martin O'Sullivan, Ian Cotter, Sean Russell, Michael O'Connor, Liam Meighan, Steve Smith, Ross O'Callaghan, Liam Hewitt, Jason White and Kieran Malone. Subs: Stephen O'Connor and Craig O'Leary for Steve Smith and Liam Meighan (60).
Referee: Sean Barry.