Featured post


Press Release Sunday 30th of January 2011.
Gerry Smith names 18 man squad for Munster Trial.
Gerry Smith has named a 18 man squad for
a trial game against Noel Kings Under 21 squad in Cooke Park on Saturday the 19th of February 2011 with a 2pm. kick-off. Noel King will also use this game to see Under 21 players from the Munster area. Gerry Smith who’s Munster & Leinster team compete in the finals of the UEFA Regions Cup in June this year is keen to run the rule over a number of players before naming his provisional 30 man squad in March. The Amateur squad will play an Amateur International against Northern Ireland at the end of March both venue and date to be confirmed.
The players are asked to report to Cooke Park, Tipperary for noon on the Saturday, each club will receive written notice in the post this week.
Squad: Ritchie Ryan [Clonmel Town], Gary Neville [Pike Rovers], Patrick Cummins [Pike Rovers], Chris Higgins [St. Michaels FC], Pat Mc Garry [Fairview Rgs], Brian Wilkinson [Douglas Hall FC], Stephen Montgomery [Rockmount FC], Dan Goggin [Aishling Annacotty], Graham Mc Carthy [Douglas Hall FC], Derek Delea [Leeside FC], Jimmy Carr [St. Michaels FC], David Hackett [Douglas Hall FC], Leighton Gleeson [Courtown Hibs], Damien Wallace [Lisselton Rovers], Mark Murphy [Douglas Hall FC], Darren O’ Riordan [Rockmount FC], Paul Quilty [Waterford Crystal], Steve Dalton [St. Saviours FC].
Quarter Final Draw.
The draw for the quarter finals of the FAI Umbro Oscar Traynor Trophy was made last Tuesday and with only one team through to same we are awaiting the results from Match Day 3 to complete the line up.
Group 4 [Cork AUL or TS&DL] V Group 7 Wexford
Group 5 [ Kerry or Desmond] V Group 1 [Inishowen or Donegal]
Group 8 or 9
or V Group 2 Sligo or Mayo
Defence Forces or LSL or Kildare
Group 3 Limerick V Group 6 Carlow or WWEC or Wicklow.
Dates to be confirmed.